Italian courses for adults – Schedule

 

 

We are the official Italian school for adults and children in New York, run by IACE in collaboration with the Italian Cultural Institute, under the supervision of the Consulate General of Italy in New York. To promote a top level learning experience all our classes are small sized (max 10 students). We hope to see you and don’t hesitate to contact us for any questions.

 

Before enrolling please take our 

PLACEMENT TEST

 

Fall session September 18 – December 14 2017

 

Registrations are currently closed.

The schedule of the Winter session  will be posted in November.

 

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
2:30 – 3:55pm Book Club Cine Club

(Intermediate-Advanced)

4:00 – 5:25pm Intermediate 3 Review Conversation 1

(Beginner)

Advanced-Proficient
Beginner 2 Intermediate 4 Intermediate 4 Review
5:30 – 6:55pm Beginner 2 Pre-Intermediate  Beginner 1
Conversation 2

(Intermediate)

Beginner 3 (A) Beginner 3(B) Beginner 3 (B)
7:00 – 8:25pm Intermediate 1  Advanced  Beginner 1 Conversation 1

(Beginner)

 Intermediate 2

Class location:

686 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10065

 

The syllabus of each class is available here


 

CALENDAR OF CLASSES AND HOLIDAYS

 

Classes:

1.      Monday, Sept 18, 2017

2.      Monday, Sept 25, 2017

3.      Monday, Oct 2, 2017

4.      Monday, Oct 16, 2017

5.      Monday, Oct 23, 2017

6.      Monday, Oct 30, 2017

7.      Monday, Nov 6, 2017

8.      Monday, Nov 13, 2017

9.      Monday, Nov 20, 2017

10.  Monday, Nov 27, 2017

11.  Monday, Dec 4, 2017

12.  Monday, Dec 11, 2017

No class on Monday, Oct 9, 2017 (Columbus Day)

1.      Tuesday, Sept 19, 2017

2.      Tuesday, Sept 26, 2017

3.      Tuesday, Oct 3, 2017

4.      Tuesday, Oct 10, 2017

5.      Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017

6.      Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017

7.      Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017

8.      Tuesday, Nov 7, 2017

9.      Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017

10.  Tuesday, Nov 21, 2017

11.  Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017

12.  Tuesday, Dec 5, 2017

1.      Wednesday, Sept 20, 2017

2.      Wednesday, Sept 27, 2017

3.      Wednesday, Oct 4, 2017

4.      Wednesday, Oct 11, 2017

5.      Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017

6.      Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017

7.      Wednesday, Nov 1, 2017

8.      Wednesday, Nov 8, 2017

9.      Wednesday, Nov 15, 2017

10.  Wednesday, Nov 29, 2017

11.  Wednesday, Dec 6, 2017

12.  Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017

No class on Wednesday, Nov 22, 2017

1.      Thursday, Sept 21, 2017

2.      Thursday, Sept 28, 2017

3.      Thursday, Oct 5, 2017

4.      Thursday, Oct 12, 2017

5.      Thursday, Oct 19, 2017

6.      Thursday, Oct 26, 2017

7.      Thursday, Nov 2, 2017

8.      Thursday, Nov 9, 2017

9.      Thursday, Nov 16, 2017

10.  Thursday, Nov 30, 2017

11.  Thursday, Dec 7, 2017

12.  Thursday, Dec 14, 2017

No class on Thursday, Nov 23, 2017

In case of inclement weather we will make every effort to inform you by email or telephone. If classes are cancelled due to inclement weather, they will be made up before the beginning of the next session at a time/date determined by IACE.

 

 

PLACEMENT TEST  (LEVELS BEGINNER II – PROFICIENT)

 

Please take our Italian Placement test before enrolling. Placement in a particular course level is based on the results of the preliminary placement test.

The test is mandatory for all students except for absolute beginners.

Placement in a particular course level is based on the results of the preliminary placement test and the unquestionable evaluation of the teacher.

 

 

DISCOUNTS

Early registration discount available until August 18 2017.

 

 

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

 

General Conditions

Courses will run with a minimum of 5 students; the maximum number of allowed students is 10.

Tuition includes textbook, materials and IACE membership.

Additional textbooks can be purchased at $20 each.

 

Course fee

$390 for payments online; $420 for payments in person (we accept checks, Visa, MasterCard or cash).

For students wishing to attend 2 classes the second course can be purchased at half price.

Space in the class is available on a first come first served basis.

To register, please click on “Enroll Now” at the top of this page and use the secure Pay Now button. You will be redirected to the PayPal site where you may pay for the course either by using your PayPal account or with credit card if you are not a PayPal member.

 

Cancellation and Refunds

Should the student wish to cancel his or her enrollment in a course, the following conditions apply:

  • If the cancellation is made within 1 week from the start of the course, the student will receive a full refund of the course.
  • Between the 2nd and 3rd week, we apply a 50% carry-over credit for students who choose to discontinue courses in one semester and continue in the following.
  • After the 4th week, no refund is possible and no credit will be given, regardless if the course is attended or not. Please don’t ask.

 

 

 

Coordinator: Chiara Curtoni, classes@iacelanguage.org

tel. 212-772-8755 ext. 301

Your Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty